The Rasmus – Rise


Finnish rock band The Rasmus has released their tenth studio album, entitled “Rise”. The group from Helsinki formed in 1994 when the band members were still in high school. The Rasmus went on to sell over five million records worldwide, fueled primarily by their international smash hit “In The Shadows”, the lead single off their 2003 album “Dead Letters”. Their new album features the lead single “Jezebel”, a song that The Rasmus performed at the Eurovision Song Contest earlier this year, representing Finland in Europe’s most prestigious singing competition. Additional singles are title track “Rise” as well as “Live And Never Die”. For more info, including tour dates, go to

→ Listen to Pop Magazine’s playlists on Spotify

POP MAGAZINE – The Magazine of Popular Music!

Write a Comment