Vinyl Floor – Funhouse Mirror


“Funhouse Mirror”, the fifth full-length album by Danish rock band Vinyl Floor, is available now. Vinyl Floor, formed in 2007 by two brothers from Copenhagen, deliver melodic rock inspired primarily by British bands of the 60s and 70s. The Pedersen brothers, who share lead vocal duties, also played most instruments on the record, with additional contributions by Rasmus Bruun (guitar, bass), Bebe Risenfors (trumpet, saxophone, flute, and more), Rob Stoner (bass), and Christian Ellegaard (violin, viola, cello). “Funhouse Mirror” comes with a warm vintage sound created together with Swedish producer Emil Isaksson. Most of the lyrics, written during the lockdown when the pandemic was limiting live shows and touring opportunities, touch on themes surrounding the state of our world today. Listen to songs like “Clock With No Hands”, “Dear Apollon”, or title track “Funhouse Mirror” and enjoy the beautifully crafted sounds of Vinyl Floor.

→ Listen to Pop Magazine’s playlists on Spotify

POP MAGAZINE – The Magazine of Popular Music!

Write a Comment