Soul Asylum – Hurry Up And Wait


Rock band Soul Asylum has released their twelfth studio album, titled “Hurry Up And Wait”. The four-piece band was birthed in Minneapolis in 1981 and has been led by lead vocalist Dave Pirner since then. The new album was recorded on these birthing grounds, bringing back a familiar, inspired sound to the Grammy-winning group that has survived many changes and an eight-year hiatus in the early 2000s. On “Hurry Up And Wait”, listeners are treated to high energy, sing-along choruses that hit the guitar-miming sweet spot. The single “If I Told You” evokes all the feels with an easy melody while songs like “Busy Signals” and “Landmines” offer a grittier timbre. Ballads adorn the record in the form of the poignant, acoustic “Dead Letter”, telling a tale of loss, the mid-tempo “Here We Go”, asserting companionship, and the album-closing “Silly Things”, a soulful ode to moving on. For more info go to

→ Listen to our playlists on Spotify

POP MAGAZINE – The Magazine of Popular Music!

Write a Comment