Tame Impala – The Slow Rush


Tame Impala has released his fourth studio album, “The Slow Rush”. Impala’s debut LP, “Innerspeaker”, came out in 2010, the follow-up, “Lonerism”, in 2012, and “Currents” in 2015, receiving rave reviews. Tame Impala is the award-winning psychedelic music project of Australian singer-songwriter, multi-instrumentalist and producer Kevin Parker. On his new record, the Coachella headliner showcases his synth-pop style across 12 tracks and explores all the emotions that accompany the curiosities of time. Songs like the opening track “One More Year” comment on the looping of time and the actions we make into habits while “Borderline” contemplates the experiences that keep us questioning all the little things that matter the most. Parker bares his complex relationship with his father in “Posthumous Forgiveness” and sings about the need to let things go on “Lost In Yesterday”. For more info, including tour dates, go to tameimpala.com

→ Listen to our playlists on Spotify

POP MAGAZINE – The Magazine of Popular Music!

Write a Comment